2015 Camps
Article Image
Erin McMunn and Caroline Rehfuss
Courtesy: Princeton Athletic Communications

McMunn and Rehfuss Named First-Team All-Region

By: Princeton Athletic Communications
          Release: 05/07/2013
Print RSS

PRINCETON, N.J. (5/7/13) - Senior Caroline Rehfuss and sophomore Erin McMunn have been named Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association First-Team All-Region selections, it was announced by the organization on Tuesday, May 7.

The duo is now eligible for inclusion on the IWLCA All-America teams, which will be announced on Sunday, May 17.

This is Rehfuss' first all-region honor. The two-year team captain is a first-team All-Ivy League defender who has started in every game this season. She has one assist and is the team leader in caused turnovers with 18 while adding 17 ground balls and seven draw controls.

McMunn is making her first appearance on the all-region team as well. The Ivy League Attacker of the Year leads the team in scoring with 66 points on 38 goals and 28 assists. She was named to the Tewaaraton Watch List during the season when she captured three Ivy League Player of the Week Honors. McMunn is second on the team in draws with 41 and fifth in ground balls with 14 and is on an active 20-game scoring streak.

Princeton faces Duke in the first round of the NCAA Tournament on Friday, May 10 at 7:15 p.m., in Annapolis, Md.


Mid-Atlantic Region

First Team
Demianne Cook, Stony Brook, Sr., M
Taylor D'Amore, Johns Hopkins, Jr., A
Alexa Demski, Towson, Sr., D
Hollie DiMuro, Rutgers, So., D
April Iannetta, Hofstra, So., D
Lily Kalata, Rutgers, Sr., GK
Shannon Mangini, Pennsylvania, Jr., M
Meg Markham, Pennsylvania, So., D
Caitlin McCartney, Delaware, So., M
Erin McMunn, Princeton, So., A
Marlee Paton, Loyola, Jr., M
Caroline Rehfuss, Princeton, Sr., D
Ashleigh Rohrback, Towson, Jr., A
Sarah Taylor, Johns Hopkins, Jr., M
Annie Thomas, Loyola, So., A
Taryn VanThof, Loyola, So., M

Second Team
Brittain Altomare, Hofstra, So., A
Angela Biciocchi, Delaware, Sr., D
Frankie Caridi, Stony Brook, Jr., GK
Sammy Cermack, Johns Hopkins, Jr., M
Rhiannon Coogle, Towson, Jr., M
Dene DiMartino, Johns Hopkins, Fr., M
Katie Donahoe, Monmouth, So., GK
Gianna D'Urso, Monmouth, Sr., D
Lucy Ferguson, Pennsylvania, So., GK
Chelsea Intrabartola, Rutgers, Jr., D
Kelli Joran, Drexel, Sr., M
Maddy Lesher, Loyola, Fr., D
Alyse Maiden, Drexel, Sr., A
Stephany Parcel, Temple, Sr., A
Hannah Schmitt, Loyola, So., A
Ana White, Lafayette, Jr., M







Hyatt New
Nissan Schedule
> Full Schedule and Results
W. Lacrosse
vs. Cornell (Ivy League Tournament)
- 4:00 PM