2015 Camps

Schreiber Named First-Team All-America; MacDonald, Jeff Froccaro Earn HM

By: Princeton Athletic Communications
          Release: 05/23/2013
Print RSS
Article Image
Tom Scheiber (22) was named a first-team All-America; Jeff Froccaro (10) and Mike MacDonald (8) were named honorable mention All-America.
Courtesy: Princeton Athletic Communications

Tom Schreiber became the 19th player in Princeton men's lacrosse history to be a two-time USILA first-team All-America when the 2013 team was announced.

Schreiber, one of five finalists for the Tewaaraton Trophy as the top player in college lacrosse, is coming off his second-straight 60-point season, making him one of three players in program history to have achieved that milestone. He is already Princeton's career leader in points by a midfielder  and ranks 12th overall with 149 at the end of his junior year.

Princeton has had two three-time first-team All-Americas, midfielder Josh Sims and goalie Scott Bacigalupo.

Senior Jeff Froccaro and sophomore Mike MacDonald, both attackmen, also were named honorable All-Americas.

Froccaro had his best season as a senior, with career highs of 34 goals and 46 points while winning 28 of 53 face-offs. Froccaro finished his career 22nd all-time at Princeton with 122 points, and his 86 career goals rank 16th all-time.

MacDonald had a gigantic sophomore year with 43 goals and 16 assists for 59 points. He was playing his best as the season went on, with 16 goals and four assists in the final four games of the year, including a seven-goal, two-assist night in the win over Cornell in the Ivy League tournament semifinals.

MacDonald's 43 goals were the sixth-best single-season total in school history, and his 65 goals through two years are the third-highest ever by a Princeton player at the end of his sophomore year, trailing only Jesse Hubbard and Chris Massey, who rank 1-2 in career goals at Princeton.


2013 USILA All-Americas

First Team

Marcus Holman, University of North Carolina
Robert Pannell, Cornell University
Lyle Thompson, University at Albany

Tucker Durkin, Johns Hopkins University
Joe Fletcher, Loyola University
Jason Noble, Cornell University

Brendan Fowler, Duke University

Austin Kaut, Penn State University

LP Midfield
Jesse Bernhardt, University of Maryland

Cameron Flint, University of Denver
John Haus, University of Maryland
David Lawson, Duke University
JoJo Marasco, Syracuse University
Tom Schreiber, Princeton University

Second Team

Kieran McArdle, St. John's University
Logan Schuss, The Ohio State University
Jordan Wolf, Duke University

Michael Ehrhardt, University of Maryland
Scott McWilliams, University of Virginia
Brian Megill, Syracuse University

Mike Poppleton, Johns Hopkins University

Niko Amato, University of Maryland

LP Midfield
Scott Ratliff, Loyola University

Connor Buczek, Cornell University
Michael Chanenchuk, University of Maryland
Chad Tutton, University of North Carolina
Matt White, University of Virginia

Third Team

Mark Cockerton, University of Virginia
Steve Mock, Cornell University
Joey Sankey, University of North Carolina

Brendan Buckley, United States Military Academy
Matt Miller, University of Notre Dame
Goran Murray, University of Maryland

Kevin Massa, Bryant University

Dillon Ward, Bellarmine University

LP Midfield
John LoCascio, Villanova University

David Dickson, Bucknell University
Rob Emery, University of Virginia
Jim Marlatt, University of Notre Dame
Josh Offit, Duke University
Max Van Bourgondien, Cornell University

Honorable Mentions

Peter Baum, Colgate University
Wesley Berg, University of Denver
Jimmy Bitter, University of North Carolina
Robert Church, Drexel University
Thomas DeNapoli, Towson University
David DiMaria, Lehigh University
Josh Dionne, Duke University
Jack Forster, Penn State University
Jeff Froccaro, Princeton University
John Glesener, United States Military Academy
Ty Thompson, University at Albany
Matt Kavanagh, University of Notre Dame
Eric Law, University of Denver
Alex Love, Hobart College
Mike MacDonald, Princeton University
Brandon Mangan, Yale University
Nick O'Reilly, University of Virginia
Connor Rice, Marist College
Jack Rice, Villanova University
Mike Sawyer, Loyola University
Wells Stanwick, Johns Hopkins University
Miles Thompson, University at Albany
Garrett Thul, United States Military Academy
Justin Ward, Loyola University

Reid Acton, Loyola University
Peter Johnson, Yale University
Chris Lightner, Johns Hopkins University
Joe Meurer, The Ohio State University
Michael Noone, Lehigh University
Anthony Santomo, University of Pennsylvania
Jake Smith, University of Massachusetts
Ty Souders, Lehigh University

Dylan Levings, Yale University

Pierce Bassett, Johns Hopkins University
John Kemp, University of Notre Dame
Matt Poillon, Lehigh University
Andrew Wascavage, Towson University

LP Midfield
Thomas Keith, Cornell University
Mason Poli, Bryant University

Dominique Alexander, The Ohio State University
Davis Butts, Loyola University
Landon Carr, University of Maryland
Luke Cometti, Syracuse University
Ryan Creighton, University of North Carolina
Will Haus, Duke University
Josh Hawkins, Loyola University
Jesse King, The Ohio State University
Tom LaCrosse, Penn State University
Ben McIntosh, Drexel University
Jeremy Noble, University of Denver
Henry Schoonmaker, Syracuse University
Sam Snow, Fairfield University
Jake Tripucka, Duke University
Jeff Tundo, Stony Brook University







Hyatt New
Nissan Schedule
> Full Schedule and Results
No Events in the Near Future