TAGD

Men's Basketball Announces 2012-13 Schedule

By: Princeton Athletic Communications
          Release: 08/29/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Article Image
Senior Ian Hummer and the Tigers will host 13 games in Jadwin Gym this season.
Courtesy: Princeton Athletic Communications

The 2012-13 Princeton men's basketball schedule has been announced, featuring 28 games for a squad that will be pursuing its fourth straight 20-win season and its fourth straight postseason appearance.

The Tigers return three starters from their 2012 team, all of whom were part of the 2011 team that won the program's league-best 26th Ivy League title in 2011.

November will feature two-game stretch against Big East opponents, including a visit from Rutgers to Jadwin Gymnasium on Nov. 16 and Princeton's first trip to the Carrier Dome in Syracuse since 2004.

Princeton will also get the chance to play at the new home of the Brooklyn Nets, the Barclays Center, on Dec. 15 when they face Fordham.

Princeton will have 13 home contests, including non-league cards against Northeastern (Nov. 13), Rutgers (Nov. 16), Drexel (Dec. 8), Rider (Dec. 20) and Bucknell (Dec. 22), as well as the annual post-finals break Division III game that is yet to be determined.

Below is the complete schedule:

Date Opponent Time
Sat., Nov. 10 at Buffalo 1 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 13 Northeastern 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 16 Rutgers 7 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 21 at Syracuse TBD
Sat., Nov. 24 at Lafayette 2 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 28 at Wagner 7 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 1 at Kent State 2 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 8 Drexel 2 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 15 vs. Fordham (Brooklyn) 2 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 20 Rider 7 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 22 Bucknell 7 p.m.
Sun., Dec. 30 at Akron TBD
Sat., Jan. 5 at Elon 2 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 12 Penn 6 p.m.
TBD Division III Game TBD
Fri., Feb. 1 Cornell 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 2 Columbia 6 p.m.
Fri., Feb. 8 Brown 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 9 Yale 6 p.m.
Fri., Feb. 15 at Dartmouth 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 16 at Harvard 7 p.m.
Fri., Feb. 22 at Columbia 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 23 at Cornell 7 p.m.
Fri., Mar. 1 Harvard TBD
Sat., Mar. 2 Dartmouth 6 p.m.
Fri., Mar. 8 at Yale 7 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 9 at Brown 7 p.m.
Tue, Mar. 12 at Penn 7 p.m.

SOCIAL MEDIA

TWITTER

FACEBOOK

INSTAGRAM

TIGERBLOG

ENEWS

Hyatt New
SCHEDULE
PNC Schedule
> Full Schedule and Results
December
19
Friday
M. Basketball
vs. Lipscomb
- 8:00 PM
December
22
Monday
M. Basketball
vs. Liberty
- 7:00 PM
December
31
Wednesday
M. Basketball
at Wake Forest
- 1:00 PM
January
06
Tuesday
M. Basketball
vs. Norfolk State
- 7:00 PM
January
10
Saturday
M. Basketball
vs. Penn
- 5:00 PM
January
25
Sunday
M. Basketball
vs. Rowan
- 2:00 PM
January
30
Friday
M. Basketball
vs. Harvard
- 6:00 PM
January
31
Saturday
M. Basketball
vs. Dartmouth
- 6:00 PM
February
06
Friday
M. Basketball
at Columbia
- 7:00 PM
February
07
Saturday
M. Basketball
at Cornell
- 6:00 PM
February
13
Friday
M. Basketball
vs. Brown
- 7:00 PM
February
14
Saturday
M. Basketball
vs. Yale
- 6:00 PM
February
20
Friday
M. Basketball
at Dartmouth
- 7:00 PM
February
21
Saturday
M. Basketball
at Harvard
- 7:00 PM
February
27
Friday
M. Basketball
at Yale
- 7:00 PM
February
28
Saturday
M. Basketball
at Brown
- 6:00 PM
March
06
Friday
M. Basketball
vs. Cornell
- 7:00 PM
March
07
Saturday
M. Basketball
vs. Columbia
- 6:00 PM
March
10
Tuesday
M. Basketball
at Penn
- TBA
stop