2015 Camps

Graff, Bartlett Earn All-Ivy Tennis Honors

By: Princeton Athletic Communications
          Release: 05/03/2012
Print RSS
Article Image
Lindsay Graff and Hilary Bartlett earned All-Ivy honors.
Courtesy: Princeton Athletic Communications

PRINCETON -- Lindsay Graff and Hilary Bartlett were named to the All-Ivy League tennis teams Thursday afternoon, marking the first All-Ivy accolade of a young career and the final all-league honor for an accomplished career.

The pair were named first-team All-Ivy in doubles, marking four straight years on the first-team All-Ivy in doubles for the senior Bartlett. She is just the fifth Ivy Leaguer to earn four first-team All-Ivy doubles honors and the second Tiger. Cindy Kuragami of Yale (1992-95) was the most recent Ivy Leaguer to pull the feat, while Lauren Fortgang '91 was the previous Tiger to do so. Bartlett was paired with Taylor Marable '11 in each of the last three years.

Graff, a freshman, also earned second-team All-Ivy singles honors.

The pair, ranked No. 40 in the nation in the most recent Intercollegiate Tennis Association rankings released April 24, will represent Princeton in the NCAA doubles championship May 23-28 in Athens, Ga.

2012 All-Ivy League Teams
Player of the Year

*Nicole Bartnik, Columbia (Jr., Brandenton, Fla.)

Rookie of the Year
Agustina Sol Eskenazi, Penn (Fr., Buenos Aires, Argentina)

First Team All-Ivy

Misia Krasowki, Brown (Jr., Deerfield, Ill.)
*Nicole Bartnik, Columbia (Jr., Brandenton, Fla.)
Sarah Leonard, Dartmouth (Jr., Norwalk, Conn.)
*Hideko Tachibana, Harvard (Jr., Canyon Country, Texas)
*Agustina Sol Eskenazi, Penn (Fr., Buenos Aires, Argentina)
*Elizabeth Epstein, Yale (Jr., Chicago, Ill.)

*Sarah O'Neil (Jr., Lynnfield, Mass.) and Lauren Frazier (Fr., Greenville, N.C.), Cornell
Agustina Sol Eskenazi (Fr., Buenos Aires, Argentina) and Julianna Rodin (Jr., Philadelphia), Penn
Hilary Bartlett (Sr., New York) and Lindsay Graff (Fr., Fort Lauderdale, Fla.), Princeton
Amber Li (Fr., Tampa, Fla.) and Vicky Brook (Sr., London, England), Yale

Second Team All-Ivy

Bianca Sanon, Columbia (So., Plantation, Fla.)
Sarah O'Neil, Cornell (Jr., Lynnfield, Mass.)
Kristin Norton, Harvard (Jr., Port Washington, N.Y.)
Stephanie Do, Penn (So., Dallas, Texas)
Lindsay Graff, Princeton (Fr., Fort Lauderdale, Fla.)
Blair Seideman, Yale (So., Brookville, N.Y.)

Bianca Sanon (So., Plantation, Fla.) and Tiana Takenaga (Westminster, Calif.), Columbia
Kristin Norton (Jr., Port Washington, N.Y.) and Hideko Tachibana (Jr., Canyon Country, Texas), Harvard
Elizabeth Epstein (Jr., Chicago, Ill.) and Annie Sullivan (So., Deerfield, Ill.), Yale

* - Unanimous Selection







Hyatt New
Nissan Schedule
> Full Schedule and Results
No Events in the Near Future