• GoPrincetonTigers.Tv Princeton Store Tickets
  • Donate Live Events Live Stats
Close Video

Eastern Association of Women's Rowing Colleges (EAWRC)/Ivy League History: Open Women

Courtesy: Princeton Athletic Communications                                                                      Release: 05/08/2011
Courtesy: Princeton Crew/Tom Nowak
The 2011 EAWRC champion Princeton Tigers
View larger
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

Eastern Association of Women's Rowing Colleges (EAWRC)/Ivy League History

Major Trophies

Nathaniel Case Trophy: Varsity Eight

Junior Varsity Eight Champion Trophy: Second Varsity Eight

Third Varsity Four A, A Gift of Anderson Bowers III: Varsity Four

EAWRC Novice Eight Champions Trophy: Second Varsity Eight

Charles Willing Jr. Team Trophy: Overall Team Point Standings

Year Varsity Eight 2nd Varsity Eight Varsity Four F8/3V Team Champion Prin V8 Finish
1976 Wisconsin Radcliffe Penn Wisconsin    
1977 Yale Radcliffe Penn Wisconsin    
1978 inclement weather - - -    
1979 Yale Wisconsin Cornell Wisconsin    
1980 Penn Wisconsin inclement weather Princeton    
1981 Yale Princeton MIT Yale    
1982 Princeton Yale Northeastern Wisconsin    
1983 Boston University Yale Purdue Princeton    
1984 Wisconsin Dartmouth Yale Dartmouth Princeton  
1985 Princeton Yale Yale Wisconsin Princeton  
1986 Wisconsin Wisconsin Rutgers Yale Princeton/Yale tie  
1987 Radcliffe Brown Brown Yale Princeton  
1988 Brown Yale Princeton Princeton Yale  
1989 Radcliffe Brown Princeton Radcliffe Cornell  
1990 Princeton Brown Cornell Brown Brown  
1991 Boston University Northeastern Brown Princeton Princeton  
1992 Boston University Radcliffe Radcliffe Princeton Princeton  
1993 Princeton Princeton Princeton Princeton Princeton  
1994 Princeton Princeton Princeton Princeton Princeton  
1995 Princeton Princeton Radcliffe Princeton Princeton  
1996 Brown Princeton Princeton Princeton Princeton  
1997 Princeton Princeton Princeton Radcliffe Princeton  
1998 Brown Princeton Rutgers Princeton Brown  
1999 Brown Virginia Brown Brown Brown  
2000 Brown Brown Virginia Brown Brown  
2001 Brown Brown Brown Cornell Brown  
2002 Brown Brown Wisconsin Princeton Princeton  
2003 Radcliffe Brown Yale Brown Radcliffe  
2004 Princeton Brown Cornell Princeton Brown  
2005 Yale Princeton Brown Brown Brown  
2006 Princeton Brown Brown Princeton Brown  
2007 Yale Brown Yale Brown Yale  
2008 Brown Brown Yale Brown Brown  
2009 Yale Brown Yale Yale Yale  
2010 Yale Princeton Brown Brown Yale  
2011 Princeton Princeton Princeton - Princeton  
       2012 marked the debut of the Ivy League Sprints.    
2012 Radcliffe Princeton Radcliffe Princeton Princeton 3rd
2013 Princeton Brown Brown Princeton Princeton 1st
ETAPVCFriends Groups
Free VideosTiger BlogMore Headlines

TigerBlog , the official blog of Princeton Athletics.

Apr. 23, 2014 - Musical Chairs
Tags: General

Apr. 22, 2014 - Keeping The Fire Lit
Tags: Lacrosse

Apr. 21, 2014 - Serving Notice
Tags: Tennis

Apr. 18, 2014 - 105 + 94 Does Not Equal 200
Tags: Lacrosse

Apr. 17, 2014 - A Week To Remember
Tags: Lacrosse, Tennis

April 17, 2014 TigerCast
Dave Mackasey (heavyweight men) and Becky Kreutter (lightweight...
April 10, 2014 TigerCast
Juniors Lindsay Graff (women's tennis) and Casey Ward (men's...
April 3, 2014 TigerCast
Zach McCourt (men's tennis) and Angie Gould (open rowing) join...
Hyatt Slider

Sports Camps
PNC Bank
Tyco Community Spotlight
Athlete of the Week
Presented by Coach USA
April 14 - Ashleigh Johnson
National Champions
Field Hockey, DMR, Fencing, Stone Win National Titles
Championship Streak Now 42
London 2012
Princeton at the London Olympics
Tigers Claim Seven Medals
Sports Tickets
Proud Partner of Princeton Athletics
Buy and sell college and pro sports tickets
Email Updates
Don't Miss a Minute of the Action
Sign up to receive exclusive Princeton Tiger email updates