2015 Camps
Article Image
Ashleigh Johnson (left) and Katie Rigler were named to USA Water Polo's Futures 50 Classic.
Courtesy: Princeton Athletic Communications

Johnson and Rigler Named to USA Water Polo’s Futures 50 Classic

By: Princeton Athletic Communications
          Release: 10/17/2013
Print RSS

Princeton All-Americas Ashleigh Johnson and Katie Rigler have been named to the USA Water Polo's Futures 50 Classic, it was announced by U.S. Women’s National Team head coach Adam Krikorian.

The Classic includes four teams made up of athletes of all levels on the USA Water Polo national teams.

Johnson heads to the tournament following her gold medal finish as the starting goalie for the U.S. Women’s Junior National Team at the 10th FINA Junior World Championships this summer. The Princeton sophomore was named to Team Athens and will play alongside Olympian Maggie Steffens.

Rigler went through two tryout sessions featuring 15 players from the East Coast prior to making a tournament team. The Tiger senior co-captain will play for Team Sydney alongside four senior national team members, including Olympian Betsey Armstrong.

The tournament will run from Oct. 25-27 at Foothill High School in Santa Ana, Calif.

Futures 50 Classic Schedule (all games at Foothill High School)
Friday, October 25
6:00pm Team London vs. Team Sydney
7:30pm Team Athens vs. Team Beijing
Saturday, October 26
9:45am - Team Sydney vs. Team Beijing
11:00am - Team London vs. Team Athens
4:45pm - Team London vs. Team Beijing
6:00pm - Team Sydney vs. Team Athens
Sunday, October 27
10:40am - 3rd Place
11:155am - 1st Place

Futures 50 Classic Teams

Team London - Head Coach: Kristin McKown
Gabby Stone
Jillian Yocum
Annika Dries - captain
Ivanna Bilaver
Emily Greenwood
Colleen O'Donnell
Sydney Blubaugh
Rachel Fattal
Kaleigh Gilchrist
Aria Fischer
Tiera Schroeder

Team Sydney - Head Coach: Coralie Simmons
Betsey Armstrong - captain
Carlee Kapana
Danijela Jackovich
Ashley Grossman
KK Clark
Kelly Mendoza
Jordan Raney
Jillian Kraus
Katie Rigler
Mary Brooks
Michelle Caron
Kanoe Lyons

Team Athens - Head Coach: Ethan Damato
Ashleigh Johnson
Cassie Wykoff
McKenna Mitchell
Samantha Caparelli
Becca Dorst
Maggie Steffens - captain
Alys Williams
Corianne Snyder
Maddie Musselman
Cana Manzella
Stephanie Mutafayan

Team Beijing - Head Coach: Casey Greenawalt
Sami Hill
Maddy Trabucco
Kimberly Benedetti
Emily Loughlin
Danielle Warde
Crisara Abrams
Priscilla Orozco
Kiley Neushul - captain
Makenzie Fischer
Kat Klass
Louise Hazell
Devin Grab 







Hyatt New
Nissan Schedule
> Full Schedule and Results
No Events in the Near Future